Awarded by Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation…   The Calabash Newspaper in the Spotlight as Media House of the Year

The Calabash Newspaper.jpeg

By Amin Kef Sesay

The 4th edition of the Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards was held on the 27th December 2021 and to a very large extent it turned out to be hugely successfully despite the initial underlying challenges and setbacks the organizers experienced. However, this medium learnt that with support from  one Raman Tom Farmar  the 2021 Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards ceremony indeed turned out to be  one of the best events ever held in the history of Sierra Leone.

In attendance at the Port Loko District Council Conference Hall where the event was held were several personalities drawn from community, national and international backgrounds. The 2021 Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards was implemented in a full Corporate Manner as the Sierra Leone Commercial Bank and the Rokel Commercial Bank approved to make their emblems Visible on the organizers T. Shirts and Backdrop Banner as Corporate Partners. The event was a Red Carpet Ceremony full of success stories and amazing outcomes.

According to the organizers, they are proud to say without any iota of hesitation that the 2021 Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards Production is highly considered as the most expensive and unique Awards fabricated and customized in the People’s Republic of China.

The Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards, it was also intimated, are conferred upon Individuals and Institutions in Appreciation and Recognition of their Relentless Services and Outstanding Leadership Performance in their fields or Respective Offices for the Exceptional Contributions they have made in Providing Services for the Development of People and Communities. The Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards are given at the discretion of the Awards Committee after a thorough impact assessment of Service Provider’s on the private, civil and public service sectors in Port Loko District & across Sierra Leone.

The Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards, it was further understood, is a legacy of appreciation and a deliberate move by the Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation to say thank you beyond words to Service Providers at District and National Level. The Awards is a call to do more and a huge source of motivation and inspiration for intending service providers.

Organizers of the ceremony utilized the golden opportunity to congratulate all Awardees. It was further disclosed that among the Leading and Credible Institutions in Sierra Leone, Thirty Five (35) Service Providers were Pronounced as Winners of the 2021 Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards out of which Twenty (20) Service Providers were Awarded at District Level and Fifteen (15) Service Providers at National Level.

The organizers intimated how they will continue to congratulate the following Personalities and Institutions for being awarded on the basis of what they have offered to Humanity, Community Development and National Progress. Below is the list of all Awardees for the year 2021:

At National Level: Rashid Dumbuya Esq was awarded as Civil Rights Activist of the year, NP -Sierra Leone for Excellent Performance, Sick Pikin Project for Service to Humanity, The Calabash Newspaper as Media House of the Year, Fatmata Claire Hanciles for Outstanding Leadership Performance, Dr. David Moinina Sengeh as Minister of the year, Christina Y. Khanu for Women and Girls Empowerment, Easy Solar for Service to the Nation in Solar Energy, Rev. Diamond Suma for Youth Empowerment &  Mentorship, Amb. Navo Jr for Media Development in Sierra Leone, Dr. Ernest Bai Koroma for Service to the Nation in all Walks of Life, John Caulker for Rural Development and Transformation, Prof. Fr. Joseph A. Turay for Education Development in Sierra Leone, Solomon Jamiru Esq and Dr. Alusine Yilla for their Relentless Efforts in the fight against Coronavirus  in Sierra Leone.

For the Bai Bureh District Service Delivery Awards: Anti-Corruption Commission was awarded as Government Institution of the year, Hon. Abdul Karim Kamara Cons. 069 as Parliamentarian of the year, Action for Advocacy and Development as Non- Governmental Organization of the year,  Foday Konteh as Public Servant of the Year, Dr. Bro. Michael Musa Koroma as Medical Personnel of the year,  Idriss Ahmid Mansaray as Port Loko Diaspora of the year, Hakim Mohamed Sesay as Community Activist of the year,  Mohamed Kanneh as Police Personnel of the year, Sheik Foday Kabba as Religious Leader of the year,  Ibrahim Kamara as Community Developer of the year,  Unisa Deen Kargbo as Sports Personality of the year, Yasinnah Sabassco Bah as Entrepreneur of the year, Madam Nancy Gbamoi as Civil Society Activist of the year, P.C Bai Shebora Sheba Gbereh lll as Traditional Authority of the year,  Ansu Bangura as Humanitarian Activist of the year, Madam Florence Boston Griffiths as Lecturer of the year, Bashiru Yayah Kargbo as Musician of the year,  Hon. Abdul Latif Sesay as Entertainment Promoter of the year and  Alie Badara Tarawallie as Goodwill Ambassador of the year 2021.

The organizers stated that on behalf of the Board of Directors and Management of the Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation, they want to say a very big thank you to all those who contributed immensely and in any little way to ensure the successful implementation of the 4th Edition of the Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards in Port Loko City on the 27th December, 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here